Tuggerah Public School

Help each other

Telephone02 4352 1116


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.


Mrs Sharlene Percival

Deputy Principal

Cheryl Walker

Assistant Principals

  • Mrs Kate Arthur (C & I)
  • Jo-Anne Mudge  (Stage 1)
  • Jill Brown/Lisa Peek (Stage 2)
  • Mrs Bronwyn Selfe (Stage 3)

Class Teachers

  • Kindergarten Green - Ms Melissa Richards
  • Kindergarten Yellow - Mrs Vicky Watt
  • K/1M - Mrs Jo-Anne Mudge
  • 1C - Mr Marcus Cresswell
  • 1/2S - Mr Russell Szasz
  • 2A - Mrs Crystal Pont
  • 2D - Ms Kathryn Drew
  • 3/4 B - Mr Matt Brook
  • 3/4BP - Mrs Jill Brown/Mrs Lisa Peek
  • 3/4E - Mrs Libby Maroney
  • 3/4M - Ms Maria Murphy
  • 5/6B - Mr Bradley Moore
  • 5/6 I - Mrs Leah Ingram
  • 5/6M - Mrs Bianca Mackay
  • 5/6S - Mrs Bronwyn Selfe
  • 5/6T - Mrs Janine Turner

Specialist teachers/ school learning support officers (SLSO)

  • Mrs Caroline Duke - Teacher/Librarian
  • Kylie Kingsley  (LAST)
  • Jody Beven (RFF)
  • English as an additional learning/dialect (EALD) support: Mrs Michelle Horner
  • Mrs Shane Allen (COVID ILSP)
  • Mrs Janna Adam (COVID ILSP)
  • Mrs Anne McCarthy (COVID ILSP)
  • SLSO: Mrs Kristy Hayward
  • SLSO: Mrs Kylie Yeo
  • SLSO: Mrs Dominique Field
  • SLSO: Mrs Jodie Stromski
  • SLSO: Mrs Sally Bowden-Mirtile
  • SLSO: Mr Hamish  Francis
  • SLSO: Miss Grace Gilbert
  • SLSO: Miss Renee Woodhall
  • SLSO: Miss Seina Pearce

School administration

  • Mrs Melinda Kain
  • Mrs Laila Ware
  • Mrs Kathie Trypas
  • Mrs Leanne. Nicholson (part time)
  • Sandra Sanders (Tech Support)

General assistants

  • Mr John Mountfort
  • Mr Jim Buckton

Canteen co-ordinators

  • Mrs Melissa Laver
  • Mrs Melody Oram - Canteen Assistant

Can you help us?

If you would like to assist children learning in the classroom then we would love to hear from you. You might be involved in spelling activities, maths groups, sports or listening to children read under the trees.

Please leave your name and contact details at the front office or send a note to your child's teacher if you are interested in helping in the classroom.

All children from Kindergarten to Year Two participate in the Home Reading scheme. The scheme encourages children to read aloud to someone every night. Books are returned twice a week and we are always looking for volunteers to help collect and distribute books each week. Changing home readers takes about one hour on the days they are returned to school.

If you are interested in volunteering to change home reader books please leave your name and contact details at the front office.